About Murray-Wellington

Number of Electors: 32,237 (13 March 2023)
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information.
Nomenclature: Murray comes from the Murray River and Murray Land District, both named after Sir George Murray, Secretary of State for the Colonies 1828-30. Murray was born in the historic Royal Burgh of Perth in Scotland and represented his birthplace in the House of Commons.
(Source: Western Australia. Department of Land Administration. Names and Places. )
Suburbs/Towns: Australind*, Beela, Benger, Binningup, Birchmont,, Bouvard, Blythewood, Brunswick, Cookernup, Coolup, Dwellingup, Fairbridge, Hamel, Harvey, Hoffman, Holyoake, Inglehope, Keysbrook*, Lake Clifton, Leschenault, Meelon, Mornington, Myalup, Nambeelup, Nanga Brook, Nirimba, North Dandalup, North Yunderup, Oakley, Parkfield, Pinjarra, Preston Beach, Ravenswood, South Yunderup, Stake Hill, Teesdale, Uduc, Wagerup, Warawarrup, Waroona, Wellesley, West Coolup, West Pinjarra, Whittaker, Wokalup and Yarloop.

* = Suburb/Town split between more than one District.
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information
MW 2021